Nominations for 45th Annie Awards Announced

Posted: December 4, 2017 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music News

annie-awardsThe International Animated Film Society, ASIFA-Hollywood, has announced the nominations for the 45th Annual Annie Awards this morning. Here are the music-related nominees:

Music in an Animated Feature Production

  • Theodore Shapiro – Captain Underpants: The First Epic Movie – 
DreamWorks Animation
  • Michael Giacchino, Kristen Anderson-Lopez, Robert Lopez Germaine Franco – Coco 
 –Pixar Animation Studios
  • Clint Mansell – Loving Vincent –BreakThru Films, Production Company Trademark Films, Co-Production Company
  • Christophe Beck, Elyssa Samsel & Kate Anderson – Olaf’s Frozen Adventure –Walt Disney Animation Studios
  • Mychael Danna & Jeff Danna – The Breadwinner –Cartoon Saloon / Aircraft Pictures / Melusine Productions

Music in an Animated TV/Broadcast Production

  • Christopher Willis – Disney Mickey Mouse – (Episode: The Scariest Story Ever: A Mickey Mouse Halloween Spooktacular!) – Disney Television Animation
  • Alex Geringas – Home: Adventures with Tip & Oh
 – (Episode: Chercophonie) – DreamWorks Animation Television
  • Michael Kramer – Lego Star Wars: The Freemaker Adventures
 – (Episode: Trouble on Tibalt) – The LEGO Group, Lucasfilm, Wil Film
  • Mike Reagan (composer) Bob Boyle (lyricist) – The Powerpuff Girls (Episode: Home, Sweet Homesick)
 – Cartoon Network Studios
  • Lisbeth ScottTumble Leaf – (Episode: The Nature Of Friendship / The Ship Shop) – Amazon Studios Bix Pix Entertainment

The winners of the awards will be announced at the 45th Annual Annie Awards ceremony on February 3, 2018, at UCLA’s Royce Hall, in Los Angeles, CA. For a full list of Annie Award nominations, click here.

  1. liamdude5 says:

    Coco should win, cause Michael Giacchino is a genius.