Howlin’ Wolf Records has announced the world premiere soundtrack release for the 2010 family comedy drama Christmas with a Capital C. The album features the film’s original music composed by Edwin Wendler (UnnaturalI Spit on Your Grave: Vengeance is Mine, Dead Ant) and performed by The City of Prague Philharmonic Orchestra and the Illumni Men’s Chorale. Visit the label’s official website to order the limited edition CD (signed for orders before November 28) and listen to audio samples. Christmas with a Capital C is directed by Helmut Schleppi and stars Ted McGinley, Daniel Baldwin, Nancy Stafford and Brad Stine. The movie revolves around a small town mayor who fights to uphold the local Christmas traditions after his former high school rival returns from the big city. The film was released in 2010 and is now available on Blu-ray and DVD.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Journey to Trapper Falls (2:21)
2. Rivals (1:55)
3. My Country (1:44)
4. Cody and Sienna (1:37)
5. Expressions (2:13)
6. Test Race (1:18)
7. Meetings (3:01)
8. Nativity (4:40)
9. Taking Action (2:14)
10. Cookies Delivery (3:33)
11. Investigating Mitch (3:22)
12. See the Person (1:50)
13. Christmas Cup (1:33)
14. Angel Makayla (3:03)
15. Gifts and Statues (5:30)
Bonus Tracks:
16. Joyful Hope (2:53)
17. Journey to Trapper Falls (Alternate, Demo) (1:54)
18. Sleep, Sweet Babe (from Winter Medley) (2:37)

  1. Jeffrey says:

    Good to see Edwin Wendler getting releases out there. Talented guy!