‘Mudbound’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: November 2, 2017 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , , ,

The full details of the soundtrack album for the period drama Mudbound have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed by Tamar-Kali. Also included is the original song Mighty River performed by Mary J. Blige and co-written by the singer/songwriter, Raphael Saadiq & Taura Stinson. The soundtrack is expected to be released digitally on November 17, 2017 and physically a couple of weeks later by Milan Records. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD. Mudbound is directed by Dee Rees and stars Carey Mulligan, Jason Clarke, Blige herself, Jason Mitchell, Rob Morgan, Jonathan Banks and Garrett Hedlund. The film is set a in racially divided post-World War II Mississippi and follows two men – one black and one white – who forge a friendship based on their shared war experiences. The drama premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and will be released on Netflix and in select theaters on November 17, 2017.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Mighty River – Mary J. Blige
2. Intro / Mudbound Theme
3. Laura Mud Drone
4. Ronsel Leaves
5. Hap Mud Drone
6. Land
7. Country Violence
8. Whooping Cough Pt. 1
9. Whooping Cough Pt. 2
10. Hap Recuperates
11. Ties That Bind
12. Lovers / VE Day
13. Back on the Farm
14. A Man Oughta Know
15. Same Old Jim Crow Pt. 1
16. Same Old Jim Crow Pt. 2
17. Sorry, Not Sorry
18. Ties That Bind Pt. 2
19. Unravelings
20. Awakenings
21. The Ties That Bind Pt. 3
22. Father & Son Undone Pt. 1
23. Missing Letter
24. Father & Son Undone Pt. 2
25. Ronsel In A minor
26. ..But For Love
27. Glory Glory – Odetta
28. Harlem Shout – The Ek-Stompers
29. (My Darling) It’s You, Only You – The Ek-Stompers
30. Moonray – The Ek-Stompers