‘Lane 1974’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: September 19, 2017 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

The Orchard will release a soundtrack album for the coming-of-age drama Lane 1974. The album features the film’s original music composed by Jason Staczek (he Forbidden Room, Keyhole). The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, September 22, 2017 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Lane 1974 is directed by  S.J. Chiro and stars Sophia Mitri Schloss, Katherine Moennig, Sara Coates, Linas Phillips, Jasmin Savoy Brown, Sarah-Eve Gazitt and Annette Toutonghi. The movie is based on the Clane Hayward memoir The Hypocrisy of Disco and follows a 13-year-old girl lives on a beautiful Northern California commune, wild and free, until her mother, a rebel and iconoclast, alienates their small group from the security and safety of the community land. The drama premiered at this year’s SXSW Film Festival and will be released in select theaters this  month and on VOD on September 26 by The Orchard. Visit the official movie website to learn more about the film.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Bus
2. Simone
3. Goddam Gestapo
4. Row Row
5. Shame Sandwich
6. I’m Her
7. Berry!
8. Hitching To Ethel’s
9. Lovin’ You – Mike Sylvester & Paris Alexa
10. Falling – Mike Sylvester & Paris Alexa
11. Tower Of Puma
12. Claude Arrives
13. Claude Dances
14. You Forgot About Me
15. Weeds
16. Feral
17. Belfair
18. Bus Arrives
19. Yes You Can! – Luke Tierney & Rick Parker