Classical violinist Pekka Kuusisto and percussionist Samuli Kosminen are set to compose the music for the upcoming animated series Moominvalley. The show based on Scandinavian’s children’s books The Moomins is produced by the Finnish production company Gutsy Animations and will feature the voices of Rosamund Pike, Taron Egerton, Kate Winslet, Warwick Davis, Matt Berry, Richard Ayoade, Will Self and Akiya Henry. Steve Box (The Curse of the Were-Rabbit) is directing the series. Mark Huckerby & Nick Ostler (Howl, Don’t Knock Twice) serve as writers and John Woolley (Shaun the Sheep) is producing the project. Kuusisto has previously co-scored the 2010 documentary Auf Wiedersehen Finnland. Kosminen composed the music for a number of features, including 2006’s Jane Warrior and also performed percussions on last year’s Academy Award-nominated score for Lion. The Moominvalley TV Series is set to premiere in 2019. (The Hollywood Reporter)