‘The Drowning’ Soundtrack Released

Posted: August 27, 2017 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

Notefornote Music has released a soundtrack album for the thriller The Drowning. The album features the film’s original music composed by Anton Sanko (Rabbit HoleThe PossessionBig Love, Ouija). The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. The Drowning is directed by Bette Gordon and stars Josh Charles, Julia Stiles, Avan Jogia, Tracie Thoms, John C. McGinley, Deborah Hedwall and Leo Fitzpatrick. The movie is based on the novel by Pat Barker and follows a psychologist who reopens old wounds and an old case after he rescues a drowning person whom he helped convict twelve years earlier. The thriller was released in select theaters this past May by Electric Entertainment and is now available on Blu-ray, DVD and VOD.

Here’s the album track list:

1. A Crack (0:48)
2. What? (1:29)
3. Teach Shrinks (1:26)
4. Happy Normal Couple (1:43)
5. To the Cleaners / All Things Considered (1:23)
6. Introspective Jog / Empty Bed (2:07)
7. Gotta Take a Leak (2:23)
8. Pretend Like You Give a Shit / One Painting at a Time (1:36)
9. Not so Stealthy (1:54)
10. Maybe It’s Animal (3:02)
11. Chicken in My Hands / He’s a Job (2:59)
12. Colin Waters (1:27)
13. Those Muffins We Love (1:36)
14. Danny in New York / It’s Time (1:11)
15. Perverted Shit (1:23)
16. Lucky You (2:07)
17. Bullets / Tom Being Played / Hello to You Too (2:17)
18. With It’s Head Cut Off (3:04)
19. You’re a Tourist (4:47)
20. Breakthrough (2:24)
21. Alone (1:44)
22. Toy Soldiers and the Tourist (3:51)