Premiering tonight is the HBO docu-series The Defiant Ones directed by Allen Hughes. The 4-parter tells the stories of Dr. Dre and Jimmy Iovine, their improbable partnership and their leading roles in a series of transformative events in contemporary culture and features interview with both men, as well as Bono, Trent Reznor, David Geffen, Eminem, Nas, Stevie Nicks, Ice Cube, Gwen Stefani,. The show’s original music is composed by Atticus Ross (The Social NetworkGone GirlThe Girl with the Dragon Tattoo), Leopold Ross and Claudia Sarne. Visit the official show website for more information.

Premiering on Wednesday, July 12, is the new CBS drama Salvation developed by Liz Kruger & Craig Shapiro based on a story by Matt Wheeler and starring Santiago Cabrera, Jennifer Finnigan, Charlie Rowe, Jacqueline Byers, Rachel Drance, Shazi Raja and Ian Anthony Dale. John Paesano (The Maze RunnerDaredevilThe DefendersAll Eyez on MeMy All American) is composing the show’s original music. Check out our previous news article to learn more about the series, which will air Wednesday nights on CBS.

Premiering on Friday, July 14, is the Netflix original series Friends from College created by Nick Stoller & Francesca Delbanco and starring Keegan-Michael Key, Cobie Smulders, Annie Parisse, Nat Faxon, Fred Savage and Jae Suh Park. The show’s original music is composed by Michael Andrews (Donnie DarkoDaddy’s HomeFreaks & GeeksFunny People) who previously scored Stoller’s NeighborsNeighbors 2: Sorority Rising and The Five-Year Engagement. Check out our scoring assignment announcement to learn more about the comedy.