return-to-montaukMilan Records has released a soundtrack album for the drama Return to Montauk. The album features the film’s original music composed by Max Richter (The LeftoversWaltz with BashirTabooMiss SloaneDisconnect). Also included are pieces by Thomas Bartlett, The Cian Boylan Trio, Kila, Bronagh Gallagher and The Eder Quartet. The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio samples. Three full tracks are embedded after the jump. Return to Montauk is directed by Volker Schlöndorff (The Tin Drum) and stars Stellan Skarsgård, Nina Hoss, Susanne Wolff, Niels Arestrup, Isi Laborde, Bronagh Gallagher, Mathias Sanders and Malcolm Adams. The movie  centers on an author, now in his early 60s, who is on a promotional book tour in New York when he meets up again with the woman he could never forget. The drama premiered at this year’s Berlin Film Festival and is being released in French theaters this week. No word yet on a domestic distribution deal.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Lullaby from the Westcoast Sleepers – Max Richter (2:03)
2. So Long Orpheus – Max Richter (2:23)
3. H Thinks a Journey – Max Richter (0:57)
4. This Picture of Us. P. – Max Richter (1:38)
5. Sunlight – Max Richter (5:37)
6. I Was Just Thinking – Max Richter (1:01)
7. A Sudden Manhattan of the Mind – Max Richter (2:51)
8. Right on Time – The Cian Boylan Trio (5:07)
9. Electric Landlady – Kila (4:48)
10. I Have Been Waiting – Bronagh Gallagher (3:17)
11. The Hunter and the Hunted – Thomas Bartlett, Caoimhín Ó Raghallaigh (3:39)
12. String Quartet No. 15 in E-Flat Minor, Op. 144 – I. Elegy: Adagio – The Eder Quartet (12:50)