paris-can-waitMadison Gate Records has released a soundtrack album for the romantic comedy drama Paris Can Wait. The album features the film’s original music composed by Laura Karpman (Underground, Black Nativity, Taken mini-series). Also included are two re-imaginings of classic French songs – Je te veux and Que reste-t-il de nos amours – sung by international star vocalist Ute Lemper. The soundtrack is now available to download on iTunes, where you can also listen to audio samples. Paris Can Wait is written and directed by Eleanor Coppola and stars Diane Lane, Arnaud Viard and Alec Baldwin. The movie follows a Hollywood producer’s wife who reluctantly takes a trip through France, , which reawakens her sense of self and her joie de vivre.The dramedy premiered at last year’s Toronto Film Festival and was released in select theaters last weekend by Sony Pictures Classics. Visit the official movie website for more information about the film.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Paris Can Wait (1:38)
2. La Croisette (2:03)
3. Lunch in Provence (1:11)
4. On the Road (0:51)
5. Lavender in Bloom (1:10)
6. Je te veux (feat. Ute Lemper) (1:48)
7. Playing Hooky (1:59)
8. Left Behind (0:51)
9. First Course (2:15)
10. A Bit of Romance with Dessert (4:28)
11. Que reste-t-il de nos amours (feat. Ute Lemper & Arnaud Viard) (1:58)
12. A Picnic (3:21)
13. Escargot (1:38)
14. Textile Wonder (0:59)
15. Groovy Bistro (6:02)
16. Passing Notes (3:30)
17. Possibilities (2:08)
18. A Dance (1:11)
19. The End of the Road (1:54)
20. First Kiss (2:20)
21. Roses (1:34)
22. And Chocolate (1:23)