viceroys-houseFilmtrax will release a soundtrack album for the historical drama Viceroy’s House. The album features the film’s original music composed by Academy Award winner A.R. Rahman (Slumdog Millionaire127 HoursCouples RetreatThe Hundred-Foot Journey). The soundtrack will be released digitally on March 3, 2017 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. Viceroy’s House is directed by Gurinder Chadha (Bend It Like Beckham) and stars Hugh Bonneville, Gillian Anderson, Manish Dayal, Huma Qureshi, Om Puri, Michael Gambon, Simon Callow and Lily Travers. The movie chronicles the life inside Viceroy’s House, the sumptuous Delhi home of the British rulers of India, and the momentous political decisions that led to the Partition of India in 1947. The drama premiered at this year’s Berlin Film Festival and will be released in the UK this Friday. No word yet on a domestic distribution deal.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Viceroy’s House
2. Displacement
3. Swearing In
4. Jinnah Meets Mountbatten
5. Limerence
6. Gandhi
7. Pamela and Alia Bond
8. Dickie Is the Man
9. Two Broken Hearts
10. Ahimsa
11. The Partition
12. Classified
13. The Birth of Two Nations
14. Exodus
15. Jeet Finds Alia
16. The Cost of Freedom