midsummer-nights-dreamThe details of the soundtrack album for Julie Taymor’s A Midsummer Night’s Dream have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed by Academy Award winner Elliot Goldenthal (FridaInterview with the VampireHeatBatman ForeverAlien 3Public Enemies). The soundtrack will be released physically on March 17, 2017 by Zarathustra Music and is now available for pre-order on AmazonA Midsummer Night’s Dream starring Tina Benko, Max Casella, David Harewood and Kathryn Hunter is the film version of Taymor’s stage production of Shakespeare’s immortal fantasy filmed at Brooklyn’s Polonsky Center in 2013. The movie premiered at the 2014 Toronto Film Festival and will be released on March 28 on Blu-ray and DVD. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Brass Band Bergomask
2. The Indian Boy
3. The Ouzel Cock
4. The Mechanicals Big Wave
5. Rock the Ground – Oberon & Titania’s Slow Drag
6. Lover’s Lament
7. Flower Charm
8. Titania’s Swoon
9. The Mechanicals Vivace
10. Oberon’s Blessing with David Harewood