chambre-noireA soundtrack album has been announced for Kiyoshi Kurosawa’s fantasy drama Daguerrotype (Le secret de la chambre noire). The album features the film’s original music composed by Grégoire Hetzel (Incendies, My Golden Days, The Tree). The soundtrack will be released overseas on February 24, 2017 by Cristal Records. Daguerrotype is co-written and directed by Kurosawa (Pulse, Tokyo Sonata) and stars Tahar Rahim, Constance Rousseau, Olivier Gourmet and Mathieu Amalric. The movie follows an aging photographer whose obsession with an archaic technique draws his young assistant and beautiful daughter into a dark and mysterious world. The drama premiered at last year’s Toronto Film Festival and will be released in French theaters on March 8. No word yet on a domestic release.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Secret de la Chambre Noire (2:52)
2. Thème de Marie et Jean (3:29)
3. La femme de la plaque argentique (5:46)
4. Mort et transfiguration de Marie (5:47)
5. Marie et jean s’enfuient (2:38)
6. Soupçon de Jean (6:30)
7. Supplique à Denise (4:49)
8. Fantôme de Marie (6:21)