duck-talesIntrada Records has announced the world premiere soundtrack release for Disney’s 1990 animated feature DuckTales the Movie: Treasure of the Lost Lamp directed by Bob Hathcot and featuring the voices of Alan Young, Terrence McGovern, Russi Taylor, Richard Libertini, Christopher Lloyd, June Foray, Chuck McCann, Joan Gerber and Rip Taylor. The album features the film’s original music composed by Academy Award nominee David Newman (Anastasia, Ice Age, The Flintstones, Serenity, The Nutty Professor, War of the Roses). To check out the full album details, listen to audio samples and order the CD, visit the label’s official website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Coming In For A Landing (1:56)
2. The Seal Of Collie Baba (4:34)
3. The Pyramid (Alternate) (2:55)
4. The Ducks Use Their Marbles (1:10)
5. Webby Discovers The Lantern (4:43)
6. Scrooge Gets Depressed (1:17)
7. Back Home (0:22)
8. Meet The Genie (2:30)
9. Mrs. Beakley Meets The Elephant (1:39)
10. Ice Cream Sundae From The Sky (1:43)
11. The Story Of The Talisman (2:25)
12. Morning Becomes Merlock (1:00)
13. Merlock Sneaks Into The Mansion (6:01)
14. Scrooge Gets The Lamp (0:20)
15. I Wish For The Treasure Of Collie Baba (1:48)
16. Merlock Goes For Scrooge (6:16)
17. Dijon The Master (4:25)
18. Mission Impossible (5:45)
19. Merlock Takes Control (10:06)
20. End Credits (4:18)
21. The Pyramid (Original) (2:54)
22. Merlock Goes For Scrooge (Long Version) (2:27)

  1. Bernd-Helmut Heine says:

    I did like the series on TV and also enjoyed the movie in cinema back in 1990. I´ve always wondered why Newman´s score didn´t get an earlier release, so I really appreciate this CD. Thanks to Disney and Intrada!