‘The Shack’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: January 26, 2017 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , ,

the-shackThe details of the soundtrack album for the drama The Shack have been revealed. The album features songs from and inspired by the film by artists including Tim McGraw & Faith Hill (who contributed the original track Keep Your Eyes on Me),  Kelly Clarkson & Aloe Blacc, Lady Antebellum, Lecrae, Hillsong United, Dierks Bentley, for KING & COUNTRY, We Are Messengers, NEEDTOBREATHE and Brett Eldredge. The soundtrack will be released on February 24, 2017 by Atlantic Records. The Shack is directed by Stuart Hazeldine and stars Sam Worthington, Octavia Spencer, Radha Mitchell, Graham Greene and Aviv Alush. The movie based on the New York Times best-selling novel follows a grieving man whose youngest daughter was abducted during a family vacation and receives a mysterious, personal invitation to meet with God at a place called “The Shack.” The drama will be released in theaters nationwide on March 3, 2017 by Lionsgate. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. When I Pray For You – Dan + Shay
2. Keep Your Eyes On Me – Tim Mcgraw & Faith Hill
3. Lay Our Flowers Down – Lady Antebellum
4. Heaven Knows – Hillsong United
5. Where Were You – Francesca Battistelli
6. Love Goes On – Kelly Clarkson & Aloe Blacc
7. River Of Jordan – Lecrae (feat. Breyan Isaac)
8. Hard Love – NEEDTOBREATHE (feat. Lauren Daigle)
9. Days Of Dark – Dierks Bentley
10. Phone Call To God – Brett Eldredge
11. Honest To God – Devin Dawson
12. Stars (The Shack Version) – Skillet
13. I’ll Think About You – We Are Messengers
14. Amazing Grace – for KING & COUNTRY