eavesdropperL’R du Trésor will release a soundtrack album for the French spy thriller The Eavesdropper (La mécanique de l’ombre). The album features the film’s original music composed by Grégoire Auger. The soundtrack will be released digitally on January 6 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio samples and check out the track list. The Eavesdropper marks the feature directorial debut of Thomas Kruithof and stars Francois Cluzet, Denis Podalydes, Alba Rohrwacher, Sami Bouajila and Simon Abkarian. The movie revolves around a middle-aged, financially struggling man who gets hired by a mysterious employer to transcribe phone tapped conversations, which gets him trapped in the French secret services underworld. The thriller will be released in French theaters on January 11. No word yet on a domestic distribution deal.