demain-tout-commenceHamburger Records will release a soundtrack album for the French comedy drama Two Is a Family (Demain tout commence). The album features the film’s original music composed by Rob Simonsen (Nerve(500) Days of SummerThe Spectacular NowThe Way Way BackBurnt). Also included are the songs from the movie by James Brown, The Capitols, Duck Sauce, Alexander and Arthur Lee. The soundtrack will be released overseas on December 5, 2016. Visit the French Amazon store to listen to audio samples. Two Is a Family is co-written and directed by Hugo Gelin and stars Omar Sy, Clemence Poesy and Antoine Bertrand. The movie follows a man whose carefree life on the French Riviera is turned upside down when a former fling suddenly reappears and introduces him to his baby girl before taking off. The dramedy will be released in France on December 7 and in other European markets over the following months. No word yet on domestic distribution.

Here’s the album track list:

1. People Get Up and Drive Your Funky Soul – James Brown
2. Barbra Streisand – Duck Sauce
3. Early Morning
4. Truth – Alexander
5. Zig Zaggin’ – The Capitols
6. Mom’s Emails
7. Sad News
8. Eight Years Without Her
9. A demain mon amour
10. Mom Is Back
11. Walk into the Park
12. So Lonely
13. I Go with Mom
14. Everybody’s Gotta Live – Arthur Lee
15. Let’s Stay Together
16. Escape
17. Demain tout commence
18. Gloria’s Theme