22nd Critics’ Choice Nominations Announced

Posted: December 1, 2016 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music News

critics-choiceThe Broadcast Film Critics Association (BFCA) has announced the nominations for the 22nd Critics’ Choice Movie Awards this morning. The film music-related categories are listed below. For a full list of nominations, click here. The awards will be given out on December 11, 2016 at the 22nd Annual Critics’ Choice Movie Awards ceremony, which will broadcast in the U.S. on A&E.

The Best Score nominees are:

Moonlight – Nicholas Britell
Arrival – Johann Johannsson
La La Land – Justin Hurwitz
Jackie – Mica Levi
Lion – Dustin O’Halloran/Hauschka

The Best Song nominees are:

Audition (The Fools Who Dream) – La La Land
Can’t Stop the Feeling –  Trolls
City of Stars – La La Land
Drive Like You Stole It – Sing Street
How Far I’ll Go – Moana
The Rules Don’t Appply – Rules Don’t Apply