history-of-loveA soundtrack album has been released for the drama The History of Love. The album features the film’s original music composed by Armand Amar (The Concert, Days of Glory, The Source). The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio samples. The History of Love is directed by Radu Mihaileanu and stars Derek Jacobi, Gemma Arterton, Sophie Nelisse and Elliott Gould. The movie is based on the best-selling novel by Nicole Krauss and revolves around a long-lost book that mysteriously reappears and connects an old man searching for his son with a girl seeking a cure for her mother’s loneliness. The drama was released in French theaters earlier this month. No word yet on a domestic release date.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Once Upon a Time – Derek Jacobi (0:32)
2. My Dear Shtetel I (4:11)
3. The History of Love (2:13)
4. The Flood (3:05)
5. Burial (3:20)
6. America! (2:58)
7. The Book (1:26)
8. Moonlight Embrace – Anne-Sophie Vesnaeyen (1:28)
9. Leaving Home (2:15)
10. The Death of Alma (2:27)
11. Picture from the Past (1:52)
12. The Story of the Book (5:54)
13. Leo and Isaac (4:18)
14. The Encounter – Hugo Gonzalez-Pioli (3:01)
15. My Dear Shtetel II (4:14)