nocturnal-animalsThe full details of the soundtrack album for Tom Ford’s dramatic thriller Nocturnal Animals have been announced. The album features the film’s original music composed by Golden Globe nominee Abel Korzeniowski (A Single ManPenny DreadfulW.E.Escape from Tomorrow). The soundtrack will be released digitally on November 4, 2016 by Back Lot Music and physically on November 18 by Silva Screen Records. Visit Amazon. to pre-order the CD. Listen to a track from the score after the jump. Nocturnal Animals is written and directed by Ford and stars Amy Adams, Jake Gyllenhaal, Michael Shannon, Aaron Taylor-Johnson, Isla Fisher, Armie Hammer, Laura Linney, Andrea Riseborough, Karl Glusman and Michael Sheen. The movie follows a divorced couple discovering dark truths about each other and themselves. The thriller premiered at this year’s Venice Film Festival and is will be released in theaters on November 18 by Focus Features. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Wayward Sisters
2. Exhibition
3. Restless
4. A Solitary Woman
5. Off the Road
6. Revenge
7. The Field
8. Crossroads
9. Mothers
10. City Lights
11. Table for Two
12. The Field (alt. version)
13. Fairy Tale (bonus track)

  1. Dylan says:

    Film score sounds very similar to Nicholas Roeg’s film, “Walkabout.”