scream-2Varese Sarabande has announced the latest titles in its CD club series. Among the new titles is a deluxe edition soundtrack for Wes Craven’s 1997 horror sequel Scream 2 starring Neve Campbell, David Arquette, Courteney Cox, Jamie Kennedy, Liev Schreiber, Timothy Olyphant, Jerry O’Connell and Laurie Metcalfe. The album features the complete original score composed and conducted by Marco Beltrami (3:10 to Yuma, The Wolverine, World War Z, The Hurt Locker) who also scored the other installments in the series, including more than 50 minutes of previously unreleased music. Also included are Danny Elfman’s Cassandra Aria and Cassandra Reprise composed for the movie. For the full details of the album, which is limited to 2000 copies, visit the label’s website, where you can also pre-order the CD.

the-omenThe new titles also include a 40th Anniversary Edition of the soundtrack for the 1976 horror classic The Omen directed by Richard Donner and starring Gregory Peck. The album features the complete original music from the film composed by Jerry Goldsmith (Star Trek: The Motion Picture, Planet of the Apes, Patton, Basic Instinct, L.A. Confidential, Poltergeist) who won his first and only Academy Award for his score. The remastered soundtrack, which is limited to 3000 copies, features six previously unreleased cues that were not included on the label’s deluxe edition version, which was released in 2001. For the full details, visit Varese’s online store, where you can also order the CD.