lost-city-of-zChristopher Spelman has composed the original music for the drama The Lost City of Z. The film is written and directed by James Gray (We Own the Night, The Yards, Little Odessa) and stars Charlie Hunnam, Robert Pattinson, Sienna Miller, Tom Holland, Angus Macfadyen, Edward Ashley, Clive Francis, Ian McDiarmid, Franco Nero and Matthew Sunderland. The movie is based on David Grann’s best-selling book of the same title and centers on British explorer Col. Percival Fawcett who disappeared while searching for a mysterious city in the Amazon in the 1920s. Dede Gardner & Jeremy Kleiner (12 Years a Slave, The Big Short, World War Z) and Anthony Katagas (Nerve, Killing Them Softly) are producing the project for Plan B Entertainment, alongside Gray and Dale Armin Johnson. Spelman has previously collaborated with Gray on the director’s last two features, The Immigrant and Two Lovers. The Lost City of Z premieres today at the New York Film Festival and will be released in theaters on April 21, 2017 by Amazon Studios and Bleecker Street.