‘Christine’ Soundtrack Released

Posted: October 14, 2016 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , ,

christineThe Orchard has released a soundtrack album for the indie drama Christine. The album features the songs from the movie by artists including John Denver, Sonny & Cher, Dave Loggins, Spooner Oldham, The Guess Who, Tommy James, Olivia Newton-John & more. The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio samples. Christine is directed by Antonio Campos and stars Rebecca Hall, Michael C. Hall, Tracy Letts, Maria Dizzia, Timothy Simons, J. Smith-Cameron and Kim Shaw. The movie chronicles the true story of the final months of Christine Chubbuck, a depressed news broadcaster who infamously committed suicide on live television. The drama premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and will be released in New York this weekend, followed by more cities over the next couple of weeks. To learn more about the Orchard release, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Annie’s Song – John Denver
2. She Lets Her Hair Down (Early In the Morning) – Bobby Sherman
3. I Wonder What She’s Doing Tonight? – Tommy Boyce & Bobby Hart
4. Life’s Little Package of Puzzles – Spooner Oldham
5. Rock Your Baby – George McCrae
6. I’m Leaving – It All Up to You – Sonny & Cher
7. Tighter, Tighter – Alice ‘N Kickin’
8. Please Come to Boston – Dave Loggins
9. Laughing – The Guess Who
10. Sweet Cherry Wine (Rerecorded) – Tommy James
11. Everything I Own – Olivia Newton-John
12. Love Is All Around – Sonny Curtis