‘Tutankhamun’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: September 21, 2016 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

tutankhamunSony Classical will release a soundtrack album for the ITV mini-series Tutankhamun. The album features selections from the show’s original music composed by Christian Henson (The Devil’s DoubleTriangleSeveranceSinbad, Black DeathWild Bill). The soundtrack will be released digitally overseas on October 14, 2016. Tutankhamun is directed by Peter Webber (The Girl with the Pearl Earring, Hannibal Rising), written by Guy Burt (Jekyll and HydeThe Borgias) and stars Max Irons, Sam Neill, Catherine Steadman, Amy Wren, Jonathan Aris and Rupert Vansittart. The 4-parter tells the story of Howard Carter’s discovery of the tomb of one of Ancient Egypt’s forgotten pharaohs, the boy-king Tutankhamun. The mini-series will premiere in the UK this fall on ITV. No word yet on a U.S. air date.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Valley of the Kings
2. Tutankhamun Theme Suite
3. Into the Sands
4. Discoveries
5. Deception
6. A Gathering Storm
7. Love Blossoms
8. Requiem for a Fallen Comrade
9. Tomb Discovery
10. Contemplation
11. More Discoveries
12. Affection
13. Archaeologists Get to Work
14. Back to the Dig
15. It’s Very Serious I’m Afraid
16. The Lord
17. A Call to Arms
18. Lovers Depart
19. Tutankhamun
20. If Only
21. Finale
22. Closing Credits (From “Tutankhamun”)