first-monday-in-mayLittle Twig Records will release a soundtrack album for the documentary The First Monday in May. The album features the film’s original music composed by Ian Hultquist (AnimalsMy Blind Brother, Silicon Cowboys, Full Circle) and Sofia Hultquist. The soundtrack will be released digitally on September 30, 2016 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio samples. The First Monday in May is directed by Andrew Rossi and centers on the creation of The Metropolitan Museum of Art’s most attended fashion exhibition in history, China: Through The Looking Glass. The documentary premiered at this year’s Tribeca Film Festival and was released in select theaters this past April in select theaters by Magnolia Pictures. It is now available on VOD and DVD. Visit the official movie website to learn more about the film.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Red Carpet
2. The Costume Institute
3. Stitching
4. Mcqueen
5. Unexpected Success
6. Mystique
7. Press Announcement
8. Yves
9. Bolton
10. Empire
11. Felt
12. Bamboo
13. Speed of Light
14. Misinterpret
15. Pajama Party
16. Night at the Museum
17. Beijing
18. Creation Is Meditation
19. Tick Tock
20. Out of Time
21. 36 Hours and Counting
22. Vogue