wsaThe World Soundtrack Academy has announced the next wave of nominees for the 2016 World Soundtrack Awards in the categories Discovery of the Year, the SABAM Award for Best Young International Composer and Public Choice Award. The winners will be announced at the World Soundtrack Awards & concert on Wednesday, October 19, the closing night of the Ghent International Film Festival. Also check out our article for the previously announced nominees. Here are the new nominations:

Discovery of the Year:

Bear McCreary: For 10 Cloverfield Lane & The Boy
Ben Lovett: For Synchronicity
Joe Kraemer: For Mission Impossible: Rogue Nation
Nicolas Britell: For The Big Short
Matthew Margeson: For Eddie the Eagle

Public Choice Award:

Carol by Carter Burwell
Eddie the Eagle by Matthew Margeson
Star Wars: The Force Awakens by John Williams
The Hateful Eight by Ennio Morricone
The Man from U.N.C.L.E. by Daniel Pemberton

SABAM Award for Best Young Composer:

– Enrica Sciandrone
– Nathan Glenn
– Sándor Török