gernikaQuartet Records will release a soundtrack album for the war drama Gernika (Guernica). The album features the film’s original music composed and conducted by Fernando Velazquez (Crimson Peak, The Impossible, The Orphanage, Hercules, Mama). The soundtrack will be released on September 9, 2016. Gernika is directed by Koldo Serra and stars James D’Arcy, Jack Davenport, Maria Valverde, Ingrid Garcia-Jonsson, Alex Garcia, Barbara Goenaga, Burn Gorman and Joachim Assboeck. The movie takes place in 1937 Spain during the Civil War and follows an American journalist who secretly joins forces with a local press-office censor to work against the stringent restrictions that are becoming more common. The drama is now available in the U.S. on DVD and Digital HD from Sony Home Entertainment. The movie is also being released theatrically in Spain this weekend.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Propaganda
2. Teresa / Press Office
3. I’ve Seen War
4. Back From the Front / The Picture
5. Bilbao
6. Absolute Perfection
7. Press Office Tour
8. The Consul and Nikolai
9. The Real Truth Is on Her Face
10. Gernika Streets
11. Soon There Will Be no Tomorrow for Them
12. The Watermill
13. Teresa’s Family Farmhouse
14. It Makes Me Angry to Have to Do Work, Mikiavich
15. Teresa’s Father
16. The Article (Henry Is Back)
17. Thermite !
18. Meet Me by the Teacher
19. Reception at City Hall
20. My Hidding Place / Teresa
21. The Stolen Stamp
22. Where’s Teresa?
23. Stalin Doesn’t Forgive Mikiavich / Alles Gut Sein
24. Gernika Under the Bombs
25. End Credits