‘The Night Of’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: September 1, 2016 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

the-night-ofThe details of the soundtrack album for the HBO original series The Night Of have been revealed. The album features the show’s original music composed by Jeff Russo (Fargo, Power, Time After Time, CSI: Cyber, American Gothic). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, September 2 (click here to download the album) and physically within the next couple of weeks. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD. The Night Of  created by Richard Price & Steven Zaillian is based on Peter Moffat’s British TV series Criminal Justice and stars John Turturro, Riz Ahmed, Michael Kenneth Williams, Bill Camp and Payman Maadi. The 8-parter follows an ambulance-chasing New York City attorney who gets in over his head when he takes on the case of a Pakistani man accused of murdering a girl on the Upper West Side. The final episode aired this past Sunday on HBO. Visit the official show website to learn more about the crime series.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Night Of (Main Title Screen Version Quartet) (1:24)
2. Subtle Beast (2:56)
3. Andrea’s Cat (2:18)
4. Crisco & Cellophane (1:49)
5. 21st Precinct (1:26)
6. The Tombs (3:33)
7. Freddy’s Intro (0:53)
8. Cot on Fire (2:57)
9. The Plea (1:37)
10. Say the Words for Me (1:36)
11. Helen’s Intro (0:48)
12. Dr. Katz (3:22)
13. The Philistines (0:57)
14. Did I Raise an Animal? (2:14)
15. Father of a Killer (0:50)
16. The Waving Cat (1:17)
17. The Kiss (1:08)
18. Notice to Appear (1:22)
19. Naz’s Testimony (2:25)
20. Ladies and Gentlemen (0:58)
21. Outbreak (2:30)
22. Tattoo (2:27)
23. Deliberation (1:20)
24. The Call of the Wild (3:10)
25. The Squadroom (0:56)
26. The Night Of (Main Title Extended: Piano and Orchestra) (2:10)
27. The Night Of (End Credits) (1:06)

  1. Ilya says:

    Damn, I was hoping that the Burwell and Vronsky music used in the score would be on this. I love the Man Who Wasn’t There.