elena-of-avalorThe details of the first soundtrack release for the Disney Channel animated series Elena of Avalor have been revealed. The EP features seven tracks from the show, including the theme song performed by Gaby Moreno and Elena’s anthem My Time performed by Aimee Carrero, the voice of Princess Elena. The songs are written by series creator/executive producer Craig Gerber, songwriter/music director John Kavanaugh (Sofia the First), Emmy Award-nominated composer Tony Morales (Hatfields & McCoys) and touring musician and Latin music instructor Rene Camacho who serves as Latin music consultant. The soundtrack will be released on July 22, 2016 by Walt Disney Records and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Elena of Avalor also features the voices of Jenna Ortegaso, Chris Parnell, Yvette Nicole Brown, Carlos Alazraqui and Emiliano Diez. The show, which tells the story of Elena, a brave and adventurous teenager who has saved her kingdom from an evil sorceress and must now learn to rule as crown princess until she is old enough to be queen, will premiere this coming Friday, July 22 on the Disney Channel.

Here’s the track list of the EP:

1. Elena of Avalor (Main Title) – Gaby Moreno
2. Ready to Rule – Francisco and Elena
3. Festival of Love – Elena
4. Sister Time – Elena
5. The Magic Within You – Elena
6. My Time (Bonus Track) – Elena
7. My Time (Instrumental)