roadiesPremiering tonight is the new Showtime original series Roadies created by Cameron Crowe and starring Carla Gugino, Luke Wilson, Imogen Poots, Rafe Spall, Keisha Castle-Hughes, Peter Cambor, Colson Baker, Ron White, Luis Guzman, Jacqueline Byers and Rainn Wilson. Republic Records and Stardogs Records will release a soundtrack album featuring the songs from the drama by Bob Dylan, The Ramones, The Replacements, The Ting Tings & Jeff Buckley on August 26. Check back on this page for the full details. Roadies follows a road crew that helps with a rock band’s major multi-city tour. To learn more about the series, which airs Sunday nights on Showtime, visit the official show website.

dead-of-summerPremiering on Tuesday, June 28 is the new Freeform original series Dead of Summer created by Adam Horowitz, Edward Kitsis & Ian Goldberg and starring Elizabeth Mitchell, Elizabeth Lail, Mark Indelicato, Alberto Frezza, Eli Goree, Ronen Rubinstein, Amber Coney and Paulina Singer. Joseph Trapanese (OblivionThe RaidInsurgentAllegiantEarth to Echo) is composing the show’s original music. Check out our previous news article to learn more about the drama, which will air Tuesday nights on Freeform.

marcellaPremiering in the U.S. this Friday, July 1, is the ITV original series Marcella created by Hans Rosenfeldt & Nicola Larder and starring Anna Friel, Laura Carmichael, Nicholas Pinnock, Ian Puleston-Davies, Nina Sosanya, Ray Panthaki, Jamie Bamber, Sinead Cusack, Patrick Baladi and Harry Lloyd. The show’s original music is composed by Lorne Balfe (HomeTerminator GenisysPenguins of MadagascarMegamind). Visit YouTube to listen to several tracks from the composer’s score. Marcella follows a detective who returns to the Metropolitan Police’s Murder Squad after a 10-year long career break to start a family. The drama premieres in the U.S. on Netflix.