wet-hot-american-summerRusted Wave has released a soundtrack album for David Wain’s 2001 cult comedy Wet Hot American Summer. The album features the film’s original music composed by Theodore Shapiro (The Devil Wears PradaGhostbustersTropic ThunderSt. Vincent) and Craig Wedren (School of RockRole Models). Also included are the songs from the film written by both composers, as well as Mr. Blue & Chubb Rock’s Summer in America, as well as Peter Salett’s end titles song. The soundtrack is now available to download on iTunes. A vinyl edition is set to be released on July 22, 2016 and is now available for pre-order on AmazonWet Hot American Summer is created by Wain and Michael Showalter who also stars in the film alongside Janeane Garofalo, David Hyde Pierce, Molly Shannon, Paul Rudd, Christopher Meloni, Elizabeth Banks, Michael Ian Black, Bradley Cooper, Amy Poehler, Zak Orth, and A. D. Miles. The movie is set on the last day of camp in the hot summer of 1981 and follows a group of counselors who are each trying to complete their unfinished business before the day ends. The comedy was released in theaters in 2001 and is now available on Blu-ray and DVD.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Dawn
2. Flagpole
3. Backwards from Three
4. Morning Makeup
5. Capture the Flag
6. BBQ
7. Love (Needs a Lot of Sunlight)
8. Birthplace of Spaghetti
9. Can of Vegetables/Gene’s Address
10. Flannel Exchange Program
11. Goodbye
12. Rapid Rescue
13. Day By Day – Wet Hot American Summer Cast
14. Soul of a Woman
15. Mousse You Up
16. Bags Are Packed
17. Wet Hot American Summer – Craig Wedren
18. American Summer
19. 10AM/Bowlegged and Bilingual
20. Higher and Higher/Wind
21. Summer in America – Mr. Blue & Chubb Rock
22. Wet Hot American Dream – Peter Salett
23. 10 Years from Today – Wet Hot American Summer Cast