american-gothicJeff Russo has been tapped to score the upcoming CBS drama American Gothic. The show is created by Corinne Brinkerhoff (The Good WifeBoston Legal) & James Frey and stars Juliet Rylance, Anthony Starr, Virginia Madsen, Justin Chatwin, Megan Ketch, Elliot Knight, Stephanie Leonidas and Gabriel Bateman. The series centers on a prominent Boston family reeling in the wake of the chilling discovery that someone in their midst is linked to an infamous string of murders. Brinkerhoff and Frey are also executive producing the CBS Television Studios and Amblin Television production with Justin Falvey & Darryl Frank (The Americans, Under the Gun) and Todd Cohen. American Gothic will premiere on June 22, 2016 and will air Wednesday nights on CBS. Visit the official show website for updates.

time-after-timeRusso has also recently scored the pilot of the upcoming ABC drama Time After Time. The show is developed by Kevin Williamson (Scream, Dawson’s Creek, I Know What You Did Last Summer, The Following) and stars Freddie Stroma, Josh Bowman, Genesis Rodriguez and Regina Taylor. The series is based on the novel by Karl Alexander and follows famed science fiction writer H.G. Wells as he is transported to modern day Manhattan in pursuit of Jack the Ripper and finds a world he never thought possible and a young woman who captivates him. Williamson is also executive producing the Warner Bros. Television production with Marcos Siega (Blindspot). Time After Time is set to premiere next TV season on ABC.

The composer will also return to score the third season of FX’s Fargo and continues to score Starz’s Power, which returns for its third season on July 17, 2016. Russo also has the HBO original series The Night Of (previously entitled Crime) coming up. The drama will premiere on July 10 and will air Sunday nights on HBO.

  1. Rusk elatassi says:

    Hello, there is classical piece played during the credits of the first episode of The Night Of. Can you please tell me the name of this piece ? Thank you

    • Pickford says:

      That is the main title music of the show. It’s an original written for the show by the composer.