independence-day-resurgenceThe full details of the soundtrack album for Roland Emmerich’s Independence Day: Resurgence have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed by Thomas Wander & Harald Kloser (2012, White House Down, The Day After Tomorrow, 10’000 BC). Also included are the songs Electric U by Kid Bloom and Annie Trousseau’s cover version of Cher’s Bang Bang (My Baby Shot Me Down) as featured in the movie. The soundtrack will be released on June 17, 2016 by Sony Classical and is now available for pre-order on AmazonIndependence Day: Resurgence starring Liam Hemsworth, Jeff Goldblum, Bill Pullman, Judd Hirsch, Vivica A. Fox, Brent Spiner, Charlotte Gainsbourg, Jessie Usher, Maika Monroe and Sela Ward will be released nationwide on June 24 by 20th Century Fox. Visit the official movie website to learn more about the film.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Traveling Through Space
2. Great Speech
3. Hostile Territory
4. How Did They Get the Lights On?
5. Inside the African Ship
6. More Stimulation
7. Fear
8. The Friendly Spaceship
9. The Only Family I Got
10. Welcome to the Moon
11. What Goes Up
12. It’s Getting Real
13. Flying Inside
14. It’s a Trap
15. Worth Fighting For
16. The Sphere
17. The Queen is Leaving
18. Whitmore’s Choice
19. Humanity’s Last Stand
20. Bus Chase
21. We are Rich
22. Independence Day Resurgence Finale
23. ID4 Reprise
24. Electric U – Kid Bloom
25. Bang Bang (My Baby Shot Me Down) – Annie Trousseau