rabbit-and-rogueSony Classical will release Danny Elfman‘s music for the ballet Rabbit & Rogue. The composer of such films as Spider-Man, Batman, Alice in Wonderland, The Nightmare Before Christmas, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, Avengers: Age of Ultron and Men in Black composed the score for the American Ballet Theatre. The ballet premiered in June 2008 at the Metropolitan Opera House in New York and was recorded for a CD release in 2014. The album will be released on June 7, 2016 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check out a video featurette about the composer’s work on the project from a couple years ago after the jump.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Intro
2. Frolic
3. Gamelan
4. Rag
5. Lyric
6. Final

  1. jxe says:

    This will be the release of the year. Awesome!~