welcome-to-happinessSecond Hand Records has released a soundtrack album for the fantasy comedy drama Welcome to Happiness. The album features the film’s original score composed by the movie’s director Oliver Thompson. Also included are the songs from the film performed by Peter Leclair, Emily Rose and Fryman Canyon. The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. Welcome to Happiness is written and directed by Thompson and stars Kyle Gallner, Olivia Thiriby, Nick Offerman, Keegan-Michael Key, Molly C. Quinn, Brendan Sexton III, Josh Brener, Paget Brewster, Frances Conroy and Bess Rous. The movie follows a children’s author who rents a strange apartment with a magical door in the closet that allows those who go through it to erase mistakes from their past. The dramedy will be released in select theaters and on VOD this coming Friday, May 20. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. When the Sun Falls – Peter Leclair
2. Sad – Peter Leclair
3. Burn Down the Wick – Peter Leclair
4. Cellophane – Emily Rose
5. I Haven’t Found the Start – Peter Leclair
6. Go (Toes at Bay) – Peter Leclair
7. Mistress (Debt I Owe) – Peter Leclair
8. One Fleeting Moment – Fryman Canyon
9. I’m All I Need – Fryman Canyon
10. For Me…
11. The Green Rock
12. Lillian
13. But Then…
14. Proctor!
15. Passcode 027
16. Emily Van Buren
17. The Last Judgement
18. Theodore and the Stubborn Rock
19. Osmond & Claiborne Thatcher
20. The Vultures
21. For You…