‘Vinyl’ – Best of Season 1 Soundtrack Announced

Posted: April 14, 2016 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , ,

vinylAtlantic Records will release a new soundtrack album for the HBO original series Vinyl. The album features musical highlights from the show’s first season, including songs by Elvis Costello, Charlie Wilson, Charli XCX, Iggy Pop, Trey Songz, Chris Cornell, The Arcs, Ty Taylor & more. The Essentials: Best of Season 1 soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, April 15 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The label has previously released a soundtrack featuring more songs from the drama. Vinyl is created by Terence Winter and stars Bobby Cannavale, Olivia Wilde, Ray Romano, Juno Temple, Ato Essandoh, P. J. Byrne, J. C. MacKenzie, Birgitte Hjort Sørensen and Paul Ben-Victor. The drama executive produced by Martin Scorsese is set in 1970s New York and tells the story of a record executive trying to resurrect his label and find the next new sound. The show recently finished its first season run and will return for a second season in 2017. For updates on the drama, visit the official show website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Kill The Lights (with Nile Rodgers) – Alex Newell, Jess Glynne & DJ Cassidy
2. Alright Lady (Let’s Make A Baby) – Charlie Wilson
3. Back Stabbers – Elvis Costello
4. Life On Mars? – Trey Songz
5. I Dig Your Mind – Iggy Pop
6. No Fun – Charli XCX
7. Strychnine – John Doe
8. Where Are You Now? – Royal Blood
9. Watch Your Step – The Arcs
10. Stay With Me Baby – Chris Cornell
11. I’ve Been Wrong So Long – Ty Taylor
12. Woman Like You – Nasty Bits
13. Sugar Daddy (Theme from Vinyl) – Sturgill Simpson
14. Venus In Furs – Julian Casablancas
15. Love, I Want You Back – Charlie Wilson
16. Black Coffee – Humble Pie
17. I Wanna Be With You – Nate Ruess