powderIntrada Records has announced a new soundtrack album for the 1995 sci-fi drama Powder directed by Victor Salva and starring Mary Steenburgen, Sean Patrick Flanery, Jeff Goldbum and Lance Henriksen. The album features the film’s complete original score composed and conducted by Jerry Goldsmith (ChinatownStar Trek: The Motion PicturePattonPlanet of the ApesL.A. Confidential) performed by the National Philharmonic Orchestra, including 30 minutes of previously unreleased music. For the full details of the soundtrack for the Hollywood Pictures production and to order the CD, visit the label’s official website, where you can also listen to audio samples.

In addition, the label has also announced a 2-LP 180-gram vinyl version of the soundtrack for 1986’s Transformers: The Movie featuring music by Vincent DiColaClick here for more information.