‘Vinyl’ Vol. 1.2 Soundtrack Released

Posted: February 19, 2016 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , ,

vinyl-2Atlantic Records has released a new EP for the HBO original series Vinyl. The soundtrack features the songs from the second episode of the show by The Del-Tino’s, Aimee Mann, Jerry Lee Lewis, Julian Casablancas and Don Covay. The EP is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio samples. The label has previously released a full soundtrack album for the show and over the next couple of weeks will release new EPs every week with the songs from each episode. Vinyl created by Terence Winter, executive produced by Martin Scorsese and starring Bobby Cannavale, Olivia Wilde, Ray Romano, Juno Temple, Ato Essandoh, P. J. Byrne, J. C. MacKenzie, Birgitte Hjort Sørensen and Paul Ben-Victor currently airs every Sunday night on HBO. Visit the official show website to learn more about the drama.

Here’s the track list of the EP:

1. Night Life – The Del-Tino’s
2. Breathless – Jerry Lee Lewis
3. Run Run Run – Julian Casablancas
4. Yesterday Once More – Aimee Mann
5. Everything I Do Goin’ Be Funky – Don Covay