the-crossingA soundtrack album will be released for John Woo’s epic drama The Crossing. The album features the film’s original music composed by Taro Iwashiro who previously collaborated with the director on 2008’s Red Cliff. Also included are two different versions of Song of Autumn Silver Grass performed by Hitomi Yaida. The soundtrack will be released in Asia on March 11, 2016 and is now available for pre-order as an import on AmazonThe Crossing stars Zhang Ziyi, Takeshi Kaneshiro, Song Hye-kyo, Huang Xiaoming, Tong Dawei and Masami Nagasawa. The movie is set against the upheavals of revolutionary China in 1949 and tells the story of three couples from different backgrounds who find themselves on the ocean liner “Taiping,” which sinks during the crossing between mainland China and Taipei. The drama was released in two parts in China in 2014 and 2015. No word yet on a domestic release.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Melody of Autumn Silver Grass (feat. Yoko Mifune)
2. Song of Autumn Silver Grass (Japanese version) (feat. Hitomi Yaida)
3. Chapter of Farewell (feat. Nobuo Furukawa)
4. Departure to a Brand New Day
5. Lightness Behind the Heaven (feat. Norie Suzuki)
6. Red Waltz (feat. Nobuya Sugawa)
7. Poetry of Autumn Silver Grass (feat. Souichi Muraji)
8. Tears and Memories (feat. Hideki Wachi)
9. With Immortal Bliss (feat. Nobuya Sugawa)
10. A Letter of Autumn Silver Grass (feat. Yoko Mifune)
11. Song of Autumn Silver Grass (International Version) (feat. Hitomi Yaida)
12. The Red Cliff (Theme Song Medley) (Bonus Track)