‘Girls’ Vol. 3 Soundtrack Details

Posted: February 18, 2016 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

girls-3Interscope Records will release a new soundtrack album for the HBO original series Girls. The album features a selection of songs from the show by artists including Ellie Goulding, Bleachers and Grimes, St. Vincent, BØRNS, Lucy Rose, Casey Veggies, Matrimony, Christine and the Queens & more. Also included are two tracks from the show’s original score composed by Michael Penn (Masters of Sex, Boogie Nights). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, February 19 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio samples. Fueled by Ramen and Atlantic Records have previously released the Vol. 1 and Vol. 2 soundtracks fro the series. Girls created by Lena Dunham and executive produced by Judd Apatow follows a close group of twenty-somethings as they chart their lives in New York City. The show’s fifth season will premiere this coming Sunday, February 21 on HBO. For updates on the comedy, visit the official show website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Entropy – Bleachers and Grimes
2. Teenage Talk – St. Vincent
3. Past Lives – BØRNS
4. Here’s To Us – Ellie Goulding
5. Tied Up – Casey Veggies (feat. Dej Loaf)
6. Giant – Matrimony
7. iT – Christine and the Queens
8. Curse – Vicktor Taiwò
9. Life On Mars – Aurora
10. Anchors Aweigh – Michael Penn
11. Shiver – Lucy Rose
12. With You – Waxahatchee
13. Good Girl Down – Michael Penn