beowulfSony Music will release a soundtrack album for the ITV original series Beowulf: Return to the Shieldlands. The album features selections from the show’s original music composed by Rob Lane (MerlinLongford, The Damned UnitedJohn Adams). The soundtrack will be released on March 11, 2016 and is now available for pre-order on AmazonBeowulf is created by James Dormer and stars Kieran Bew, William Hurt, Joanne Whalley, Ed Speleers and David Ajala. The show follows a troubled warrior who experiences love and loss yet shares a deep binding comradery with his fellow kinsmen. The drama’s first season premiered earlier this month in the UK on ITV and this past Saturday in the U.S. on Esquire Network. Visit the official show website for updates on the series.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Main Theme (From “Beowulf”)
2. Troll Attack
3. Arriving at Herot
4. The Shadow of Grendel
5. Beowulf Escapes the Law
6. Rescuing Elvina
7. Funeral Rites
8. Hrothgar’s Lament
9. Children’s Games & the Skin Shifter
10. Bandits
11. Scorran Dies
12. The Dowry
13. The Wulfing’s Attack
14. Mara Dies
15. The Isle of Dunes
16. Closing Credits (From “Beowulf”)