critics-choiceEnnio Morricone was honored with the Critics’ Choice Movie Award in the Best Score category for his music for Quentin Tarantino’s The Hateful Eight at tonight’s 21st Annual Critics’ Choice Movie Awards ceremony in Los Angeles. The other composers nominated in the Best Score category were Carter Burwell for Sicario, Ryuichi Sakamoto & Alva Noto for The Revenant, Johann Johannsson for Sicario and Howard Shore for Spotlight.

In the Best Song category, the song See You Again from Furious 7, performed by Wiz Khalifa feat. Charlie Puth won the Critics’ Choice Movie Award.