‘Dukhtar’ Soundtrack Released

Posted: December 15, 2015 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

dukhtarA soundtrack album will be released for the Pakistani dramatic thriller Dukhtar. The album features the film’s original music composed by Peter Nashel (Marco Polo, Lie to Me, The Night Listener, Bee Season). Also included are the songs from the film performed by Rahat Fateh Ali Khan, Hina Nasrullah & more. The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. Dukhtar is written and directed by  Afia Nathaniel and stars Samiya Mumtaz, Mohib Mirza, Saleha Aref, Asif Khan, Ajab Gul and Samina Ahmed. The movie follows a woman whose 10-year-old daughter is promised in marriage to a much older tribal chieftain and takes the girl and flees her village, only to be chased by her own husband and the intended groom’s henchman. The drama premiered at last year’s Toronto Film Festival and was released in select U.S. theaters this past October.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Allah Rakhi’s Dream – Abhi Saath Chal – Hina Nasrullah, Sara Raza Khan (2:14)
2. Midnight Exchange (1:09)
3. Escape (4:24)
4. Ya Rahem Maula Maula – Rahat Fateh Ali Khan (5:46)
5. Lost (1:26)
6. The Proposal (1:33)
7. Keeping Quiet (1:46)
8. Jeenay Chaley – Shafqat Amanat Ali (5:55)
9. Naina – Hina Nasrullah (4:39)
10. The Revelation (0:58)
11. Identity March (2:41)
12. Alaap-e-Dukhtar – Rahat Fateh Ali Khan (0:58)
13. Closing In (1:47)
14. Struggle in the Alley (1:42)
15. Abhi Saath Chal – Hina Nasrullah, Sara Raza Khan (4:59)
16. An Accident (2:25)
17. An Understanding (1:23)
18. Allah Rakhi’s Dream – Abhi Saath Chal (Reprise) – Hina Nasrullah, Sara Raza Khan (6:58)