joyThe details of the soundtrack album for David O. Russell’s comedy drama Joy have been revealed. The album features the songs from the film by artists including The Rolling Stones, Bee Gees, Cream, Lee Morgan, Nat King Cole, The Ronettes, as well as the film’s cast, including Edgar Ramirez performing the Randy Newman-penned Mama Told Me Not To Come and Jennifer Lawrence & Ramirez who are performing the classic song Something Stupid. Also included are several tracks from the movie’s original score composed by West Dylan Thordson & David Campbell, with additional music by Blake Mills. The soundtrack will be released digitally on December 18, 2015 and physically on January 8, 2016 by ABKCO Records. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD. Joy stars Jennifer Lawrence, Robert De Niro, Bradley Cooper, Edgar Ramirez, Diane Ladd, Virginia Madsen, Isabella Rossellini and Elisabeth Röhm. The movie tells the true story of a struggling Long Island single mom who became one of the country’s most successful entrepreneurs after inventing the Miracle Mop. The dramedy will be released nationwide on December 25, 2015 by 20th Century Fox. For updates on the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. I Feel Free – Cream
2. Joy Romantic Theme (Score)
3. Aguas de Marzo– Edgar Ramirez
4. The Sidewinder – Lee Morgan
5. I Want to Be Happy – Ella Fitzgerald, Chick Webb and His Orchestra
6. In the Bleak Mid-Winter – Thomas Bullard, Choir of King’s College, Benjamin Bayl, and Stephen Cleobury
7. Notre Pere, Op. 14 – Salzburg Bach Choir/Alois Glasser
8. Mama Told Me Not to Come – Edgar Ramirez, Ray de la Paz & The Peditro Martinez Band
9. Something Stupid – Jennifer Lawrence & Edgar Ramirez
10. To Love Somebody – Bee Gees
11. I Am in Love (Score)
12. Mop Drawing (Score)
13. Racing in the Street (Score)
14. Sleigh Ride – The Ronettes
15. Stray Cat Blues – The Rolling Stones
16. Texas (Score)
17. Markham (Score)
18. A House With Love In It – Nat King Cole
19. Joy Theme (Score)
20. I Feel Free – Brittany Howard
21. I Feel Free (Bonus Track) – Brittany Howard

  1. Kevin O'Hara says:

    Where can I obtain a copy of the piano sheet music of the ‘Joy romantic theme score??

    Thanks for your help