‘Truth’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: October 28, 2015 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

truthThe full details of the soundtrack album for the political drama Truth have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed and conducted by Brian Tyler (Avengers: Age of Ultron, Furious 7, Iron Man 3, Now You See Me, Teenage Ninja Mutant Turtles, Thor: The Dark World). The soundtrack will be released digitally on November 6, 2015 and physically on December 4. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD and check out a suite from the score after the jump. Truth is directed by James Vanderbilt and stars Cate Blanchett, Robert Redford, Topher Grace, Elisabeth Moss, Dennis Quaid. The movie tells the story of how CBS News journalist Mary Mapes and Dan Rather uncovered that a sitting US president may have been AWOL from the United States National Guard for over a year during the Vietnam War. The drama premiered at this year’s Toronto Film Festival and was released earlier this month by Sony Pictures Classics. To learn more about the movie, which is now playing in limited release, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1.Asking Questions (2:42)
2. Truth Main Title (2:32)
3. Documents (2:37)
4. Three Hours (2:59)
5. Culmination (2:46)
6. FEA (3:43)
7. Transcendence (2:15)
8. Duty and Honor (1:23)
9. Needle In A Hay Stack (3:22)
10. Humble Beginnings (2:09)
11. Mistakes and Misunderstanding (2:10)
12. Pursuing The Truth (1:38)
13. Uncovering Lies (4:16)
14. Hodges Confirm (3:10)
15. 60 Minutes (1:54)
16. Indiscretion (1:22)
17. Let’s Start From The Beginning (2:57)
18. OETR (2:59)
19. I Am What I Am (1:15)
20. Public Apology (3:49)
21. End of an Era (4:36)

  1. Robbie says:

    Sounds great, definitely a different feel!