hmmaThe nominations for the 6th Hollywood Music in Media Awards (HMMA) in the Visual Media categories were announced today. Check out the nominees in the major categories below after the jump and visit the official HMMA website to buy tickets and for the full list of nominations to be added soon. The awards show will be held at The Fonda Theater in Hollywood on Wednesday, November 11, 2015. A portion of the proceeds will benefit Education Through Music – Los Angeles (ETMLA). Past HMMA honorees include Smokey Robinson, Glen Campbell, Dave Mason, Christopher Young and John Debney. 

Original Score: Feature Film:

Alan Silvestri – The Walk
Carter Burwell – Carol
Dan Romer – Beasts of No Nation
Daniel Pemberton – Steve Jobs
Johann Johannsson – Sicario
Thomas Newman – Bridge of Spies

Original Score: Sci-Fi/Fantasy Film

Christophe Beck – Ant-Man
Brian Tyler & Danny Elfman – Avengers: Age of Ultron
Harry Gregson-Williams – The Martian
Michael Giacchino – Tomorrowland
Patrick Doyle – Cinderella
Tom Holkenborg – Mad Max: Fury Road

Original Score: Animated Film

Christophe Beck – The Peanuts Movie
Heitor Pereira – Minions
Lorne Balfe – Home
Mychael & Jeff Danna – The Good Dinosaur
Mark Mothersbaugh – Hotel Transylvania 2
Michael Giacchino – Inside Out

Song – Film

“I’ll See You in My Dreams” (I’ll See You in My Dreams) – Written & performed by Keegan DeWitt
“One of a Kind” (Love & Mercy) – Written & performed by Brian Wilson
“See You Again” (Furious 7) – Written by Andrew Cedar, Cameron Thomaz, Charlie Puth & Justin Franks. Performed by Wiz Khalifa & Charlie Puth
“Take Care of You”  (No Escape) – Written & performed by Jim James
“Writing on the Wall” (Spectre) – Written by Sam Smith & Jimmy Napes, performed by Sam Smith

Song: Animated Film

“Better When I’m Dancin‘” (The Peanuts Movie) – Written & performed by Meghan Trainor
“Feel the Light” (Home) – Written by Mikkel S. Eriksen, Tor Erik Hermansen, Kiesza Rae Ellestad, Emile Haynie. Performed by Jennifer Lopez.
“Feels Like Summer” (Shaun the Sheep) – Written by Tim Wheeler, Ilan Eshkeri and Nick Hodgson. Performed by Tim Wheeler
“Towards the Sun” (Home) – Written by Tiago Carvalho, Gary Go and Rihanna. Performed by Rihanna

Original Score: TV Show/Digital Streaming Series

Abel Korzeniowski – Penny Dreadful (Showtime)
Bear McCreary – Outlander (STARZ)
Fil Eisler – Empire (Fox)
Jeff Beal – House of Cards (Netflix)
Pedro Bromfman – Narcos (Netflix)

Main Title: TV Show/Digital Streaming Series

Abel Korzeniowski – Penny Dreadful (Showtime)
Daniele Luppi – Marco Polo (Netflix)
Dustin O’Halloran – Transparent (Amazon)
Jeff Beal – Dovekeepers (CBS)
Jeff Danna & Mychael Danna – Tyrant (FX)
John Debney & Bruce Broughton – Texas Rising (History)
Robert Duncan – The Whispers (ABC)

  1. Robbie says:

    Congratulations one and all