silvestri-ghentSilva Screen Records has announced a compilation album: Film Festival Gent and Brussels Philharmonic Present Alan Silvestri. The album features suites from several scores written by the Academy Award-nominated composer performed by the Brussels Philharmonic Orchestra and conducted by Dirk Brosse. Titles included on the album are Back to the Future, Forrest Gump, The Avengers, Cast Away, The Polar Express, The Mummy Express & more. The soundtrack marks the second in the series, which is supported by Ghent’s World Soundtrack Awards, where Silvestri will be honored this year. The soundtrack will be released on October 23, 2015 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The composer’s music will be performed at the 15th Anniversary edition of the event on October 24, 2015. Check out our previous article for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Polar Express Suite (6:35)
2. Forrest Gump Suite (9:17)
3. Mousehunt Suite (5:43)
4. The Quick and the Dead Main Theme (3:50)
5. Back to the Future Suite (5:31)
6. Cast Away End Credits (4:53)
7. Predator End Credits (4:06)
8. Cosmos A Spacetime Odyssey Suite (7:18)
9. The Avengers (2:12)
10. The Mummy Returns (7:38)