big-stone-gapLakeshore Records has announced a soundtrack album for the romantic comedy Big Stone Gap. The album features the film’s original music composed by John Leventhal, as well as the songs from the movie by artists including Ralph Stanley, Michael Trigiani, If Birds Could Fly, as well as a track recorded for the film by Rosanne Cash. The soundtrack will be released digitally on October 9, 2015 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Big Stone Gap is written and directed by Adriana Trigiani and stars Ashley Judd, Patrick Wilson, Whoopi Goldberg, John Benjamin Hickey, Jane Krakowski, Anthony LaPaglia and Jenna Elfman. The movie tells the story of a woman who lives a simple life with her mother, runs the pharmacy, directs The Trail of the Lonesome Pine Outdoor Drama, until a long-buried family secret throws her quiet life spectacularly off-course. The comedy will be released in select theaters on October 9 by Picturehouse. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Seven Year Ache – Rosanne Cash
2. Rocky Island – Ralph Stanley
3. Shenandoah – Michael Trigiani
4. White Wings – If Birds Could Fly
5. The Morning After – John Leventhal
6. Lost Indian Papa – Joe Smiddy and The Reedy Creek Boys
7. Patchwork Sky – Michael Trigiani
8. Letters – John Leventhal
9. Flat Nickel – If Birds Could Fly
10. The Ballad of Red Fox – Michael Trigiani
11. Spec and Ave – John Leventhal
12. Selling Mutual’s – John Leventhal
13. The Lonesome Pine – Michael Trigiani
14. Barbara Allen – Rosanne Cash