macbethDecca Records will release a soundtrack album for Justin Kurzel’s drama Macbeth. The album features the film’s original music composed by Jed Kurzel (The Babadook, Slow West, The Snowtown Murders, Son of a Gun). The soundtrack will be released overseas on October 2, 2015 and in the U.S. on December 4. Visit Amazon to pre-order the album. Macbeth is based on the play by William Shakespeare and stars Michael Fassbender, Marion Cottilard, Sean Harris, Elizabeth Debicki, Paddy Considine and David Thewlis. The movie revolves around General Macbeth whose ambitious wife urges him to use wicked means in order to gain power of the throne over the sitting king. The drama premiered at this year’s Cannes Film Festival and will be released in select theaters on December 4, 2015 by the Weinstein Company.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Child, Pt.1
2. The Child, Pt.2
3. The Battle
4. First Apparition
5. Supernatural Soliciting
6. The Letter
7. The Dagger
8. Dunsinane
9. Banquo’s Death
10. Second Apparition
11. Murder
12. Inverness
13. Spot
14. The Yellow Leaf
15. Turn Hell Hound
16. Macbeth
17. Epilogue
18. Landscapes
19. Blood