‘Suffragette’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: September 17, 2015 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

suffragetteThe details of the soundtrack album for the British period drama Suffragette have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music written by Academy Award-winning composer Alexandre Desplat (The Grand Budapest Hotel, The Curious Case of Benjamin Button, Godzilla, The King’s Speech, The Queen). The soundtrack will be released on October 23, 2015 and is now available for pre-order on AmazonSuffragette is directed by Sarah Gavron and stars Carey Mulligan, Helena Bonham Carter, Brendan Gleeson, Anne-Marie Duff, Ben Whishaw and Meryl Streep. The movie takes place during the early days of the women’s suffrage movement in the U.K. and centers around the foot soldiers who were forced underground. The drama premiered at this year’s Telluride Film Festival and will be released in select cities on October 23 by Focus Features. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Suffragette
2. An Army
3. Beaten
4. Hope
5. Demonstration
6. Abuse
7. Surveillance
8. Prison
9. Force-Fed
10. Bombings
11. Plotting
12. Child Taken
13. Votes for Women
14. Dreaming of Equity
15. Epsom Derby
16. Legacy