‘Bill’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: September 11, 2015 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

billVarese Sarabande will release a soundtrack album for the British comedy Bill. The album features the film’s original music composed by Andrew Hewitt (The DoubleThe Stanford Prison ExperimentSubmarine). The soundtrack will be released digitally on September 18, 2015 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Bill is directed by Richard Bracewell and stars Mathew Baynton, Simon Farnaby, Martha Howe-Douglas, Jim Howick, Laurence Rickard and Ben Willbond. The movie tells the story of what really happened during Shakespeare’s ‘Lost Years’ and how hopeless lute player Bill Shakespeare leaves his family and home to follow his dream. The comedy will be released in the UK on September 18. No word yet on a domestic distribution deal.

Here’s the album track list:

1. 1593 – A Time Of War And Plague
2. Sir Richard Hawkins Is Captured
3. Bill Shakespeare And His Family
4. King Philip II Of Spain – Deuce Or Juice?
5. The First Fanfare
6. The Court Music Of Queen Elizabeth I
7. The Specialists And Walsingham The Spy
8. Bill Travels To That London
9. More Court Music
10. King Phil Sails To England
11. King Phil Lands In England
12. The Second Fanfare
13. Phil’s Catholic Lair
14. The Earl Of Croydon
15. Even More Court Music
16. Anne And Bill
17. Bill Pursued By Walsingham
18. Duelin’ Banjos
19 .Phil Closes In On Christopher Marlowe
20. Marlowe’s Death
21. Marlowe’s Ghost
22. A Series Of Funny Misunderstandings – Bernard Hughes and Laurence Rickard
23. The Specialists And The Gunpowder Plot
24. Prologue To The Play
25. The Play Begins
26. The Final Sword Fight
27. Bill’s Final Speech To Anne
28. Mortal Coil
29. William Shakespeare

  1. Chent says:

    I am going to unashamedly play ‘A Series of Funny Misunderstandings’ on repeat until my eardrums bleed.